Industry of the future

logo alliance

Many projects, think tanks and associations (Alliance pour l’Industrie du Futur – Alliance for the Industry of the future) thrive to reflect on what should be the industry of the future and to develop a factory that is  more competitive, more flexible, more communicative, better integrated in its environment and which fosters the development of its employees.

ALFI Technologies offers unique solutions to its customers to help them built the foundations of their factory of the future.

The fourth industrial revolution is emerging today

It is characterized by an interaction even more important between man and machine, product and machine and between machines themselves. The intensive exploitation of the latest innovations happening in the digital and web sector provides new possibilities allowing to take up the different challenges linked to the 4.0 industry.

The ALFI Technologies group already uses these technologies significantly to design and manufacture its equipment relying for instance on 3D imagery and digital simulation. The group offers many solutions based on the latest digital technologies : robotic units, robots communicating with products, remote control, smart and flexible equipment, visio-maintenance, dematerialization of delivery notes for concrete batching plants, etc…

 

These robotic units make it possible to increase productivity but also to improve working conditions in factories.

 

A robotic handling solution developed by the group for the company SOTUBEMA, was awarded “Productivez !”  on December, 2014.

 

A dedicated service offer

Today, ALFI Technologies uses two unique tools to facilitate and accelerate the designing of its clients’ lines and to help them evaluate and validate solutions that have been presented to them before in the decision-making process :

  • The Virtual commissioning provides the opportunity to reproduce the automation system of the line before its actual being on-line and to test performances. The group engineers control and validate the program and the man/machine interface from the first stages of the project, thus giving the opportunity to easily move from 3D simulation to real operations.
  • Virtual reality, with the HTC Vive headset: the line is replicated in a virtual environment that stimulates physical presence and enables an interaction with the equipment. It becomes easy to understand how the line works, to check its ergonomics and its organization and to appraise spaces.

ALFI Technologies proposes a service offer that enables its customers to immediately make the most of  those new technologies.

3D Modelling and Animation

  • Better understanding of the project
  • Proactive sharing of information
  • Validating spaces

Emulation

  • Testing automated programs in a virtual environment
  • Anticipating tests before mechanical mounting
  • Optimizing testing time on site

Simulation

  • Validating paces
  • Testing the products’ physical reactions
  • Support to get used to the production tool

Training

  • Learning by serious gaming
  • Training in virtual reality before commissioning

L’industrie du futur

logo allianceDe nombreux projets, groupes de réflexion et associations (Alliance pour l’Industrie du futur) fleurissent pour réfléchir à ce que doit être l’industrie du futur et développer une usine plus compétitive, plus flexible, plus communicante, mieux intégrée dans son environnement et favorisant le développement des salariés.

ALFI Technologies propose des solutions uniques à ses clients pour les aider à construire les fondations de leur usine du futur.

 

La quatrième révolution industrielle se dessine aujourd’hui.

Elle s’illustre par une interaction toujours plus importante entre l’homme et la machine, le produit et la machine et entre les machines elles-mêmes. L’exploitation intensive des dernières innovations dans le secteur du numérique et du web ouvrent de nouvelles possibilités permettant de relever les différents challenges liés à l’industrie 4.0.

Le groupe ALFI Technologies fait déjà largement appel à ces technologies pour concevoir et fabriquer ses équipements en s’appuyant notamment sur l’imagerie 3D et la simulation numérique. Le groupe propose de nombreuses solutions qui font appel aux dernières technologies numériques : îlots robotisés, robots communicants avec les produits, pilotage à distance, équipements flexibles et intelligents, visio-maintenance, dématérialisation de bons de livraison pour les centrales à béton, etc.
Ces unités robotisées permettent de gagner en productivité mais aussi d’améliorer les conditions de travail dans les usines.
Une solution de manutention robotisée  développée par le groupe  pour la société SOTUBEMA a  reçu le label » productivez ! »  en décembre 2014.

 

Une offre de services dédiée

Aujourd’hui, ALFI Technologies exploite deux outils uniques pour faciliter et accélérer la conception des lignes de ses clients et les aider à évaluer et valider les solutions qui leur sont présentées en amont dans le processus de décision :

  • Le Virtual commissioning permet de reproduire le comportement de l’automatisme de la ligne avant la mise en service réelle et de tester les flux. Les ingénieurs du groupe contrôlent et valident le programme et l’interface homme / machine dès les premiers stades du projet, permettant ainsi une transition en douceur entre la simulation 3D et les opérations réelles.
  • La réalité virtuelle, avec des lunettes HTC Vive : la ligne est répliquée dans un environnement virtuel qui simule la présence physique et permet l’interaction avec l’équipement. Il devient facile de comprendre comment fonctionne la ligne, de vérifier son ergonomie et son organisation et d’appréhender les espaces.

ALFI Technologies propose une offre de services qui permet à ses clients de profiter immédiatement de ces nouvelles technologies

Modélisation et Animation 3D

  • Meilleure compréhension du projet
  • Partage dynamique des informations
  • Validation des espaces

Emulation

  • Tests des programmes automates dans un environnement virtuel
  • Anticipation des tests avant montage mécanique
  • Optimisation des temps d’essais sur site

Simulation

  • Validation des cadences
  • Tests des réactions physiques des produits
  • Aide à l’adaptation de l’outil de production

Formation

  • Apprentissage par serious gaming
  • Formation en réalité virtuelle avant mise en route